Updated 09/28/2017

One hundred seventy-seven antique vehicles were entered in the 2017 First National Bank/PACE Car Show and displayed Saturday on the Martin Methodist College Campus Green.

New to this year's program, the Giles County Honor Guard presented colors before the annual playing of the national anthem to officially begin the  show.

PACE members displayed 30 of their own vehicles but those were not included in the judging.

The eight special awards given are:

FNB President's Choice: Jon and Billie Wilson with their 1954 Chevrolet.

FNB Chairman of the Board's Choice: Bill sampson with his 1935 Packard.

PACE/Wheeler Award: Earl Greene with his 1958 Chevrolet Impala. This award is named in memory of Ed and Mildred Wheeler, who were charter members since 1984.

FNB/PACE Senior Award: Donnie Zinsmeister of Cullman, Alabama, with is 1957 T-Bird.

Best of Show Original: Joe Mangrum of Chapel Hill with his 1955 Chevrolet Belair Convertibile.

Best of Show Modified: Rickey and Chris Moore of Hazel Green, Alabama, with their 1960 Chevrolet Corvette.

Longest Distance Driven Modified: Bill Johnson of Pleasantview with his 1989 Ford Ranger.

Longest Distance Driven Original: Jim Phillips of Boaz, Alabama, with his 1981 Chevrolet El Camino.

Local trophy winners include:

First Place

Mike and Jennifer Knight, Pulaski, 1964 Chevrolet Malibu, first place; Tim Johnson, Ardmore, 1967 Buick Sport Wagon, first place; Samuel Hood, Prospect, 1970 Chevrolet Corvette, first place; Marc Mullins, Pulaski, 1968 Plymouth GTX, first place; E.T. Smith, Pulaski, 1937 Chevrolet Convertible. first place; Pam Stafford, Pulaski, 1986 Ford Bronco, first place; Greg Stafford, Pulaski, 1934 Chevrolet Sedan, first place; Joe Robison, Pulaski, 1969 Volkswagen, first place.


Second Place

Tracy Page, Pulaski, 1952 Buick, second place; David Jackson, Pulaski, 1966 Ford Fairlane, second place; Ricky Pylant, Pulaski, 1971 Chevrolet Corvette, second place; Bob Zier, Pulaski, 1980 Kenworth, second place.


Third Place

Bill Sandridge, Ardmore, 1928 Chevrolet Truck, third place; Charles Hasting, Ardmore, 1986 Ford Bronco, third place; Judy Keel, Pulaski, 1974 Chevrolet Corvette, third place; Kelly Duncert, Pulaski, 1969 Chevrolet Camaro, third place.