Posted 11/29/23

For the first time in state history, 10 public universities in Tennessee are coming together to launch a campaign aimed to increase public awareness of the value of a four-year university degree in Tennessee. 

The “Four the Future” campaign is a multiyear, coordinated effort that will engage community and business leaders, prospective students, and Tennesseans in all 95 counties around the value of higher education from a public university.

Participating schools include,  Austin Peay State University (Clarksville), East Tennessee State University (Johnson City), Middle Tennessee State University (Murfreesboro), Tennessee State University (Nashville), Tennessee Technological University (Cookeville), University of Tennessee-Chattanooga, University of Tennessee Health Science Center (Memphis), University of Tennessee, Knoxville, University of Tennessee-Martin, and University of Tennessee- Southern (Pulaski) .

Among the key messages to Tennesseans is that a four-year degree at a public university in Tennessee isn’t just good for prospective students. It’s good for all Tennesseans.

For more information, visit