Posted 11/20/23

While conditions are still very dry, several counties in Tennessee still are without burn bans.

The following counties are those who currently have burn bans in place in Tennessee.

DeKalb, Franklin, Grundy, Loudon, Macon, McMinn, Monroe,

Morgan, Polk, Rhea, Roane, Rutherford, Sequatchie, Sevier, and


Burn permits are currently required in Tennessee until May 15th, and can be secured online @ TN.GOV or by searching Burn Safe TN.