Posted 11/7/23

The 140th Annual Convention of Delegates for the American Angus Association assembled November 6th in Orlando, Florida.

Elected officers are Barry Pollard, Enid, Oklahoma, President and Chairman of the Board and Jonathan Perry, Fayetteville, Tennessee, Vice President and Vice Chairman of the board. Jim Brinkley, Milan, Missouri will serve as the Treasurer for the 2023 to 2024 term.

Five members were re-elected to the board of directors for a second term. They are Mark Ahearn, Wills Point, Texas; Smitty Lamb, Tifton, Georgia; Charles Mogck, Olivet, South Dakota; Darrell Stevenson, White Sulphur Springs, Montana; and Jerry Theis, Leavenworth, Kansas. The officers of the board were also elected.

Vice President and Vice Chairman of the Board Jonathan Perry and his wife Jackie are the owners of the Hickory House Restaurant here in Pulaski.